You are here » HomeReviews of Cosmetic Surgery Procedures

Reviews of Cosmetic Surgery Procedures

Cosmetic Surgery Reviews

cosmetic_surgery_reviewsFrom our Customer Survey

“Very happy with my surgery, recommended a friend and she got a breast augmentation by yourselves and she is also very happy with her results.” Anonymous, 9/4/2015.

Choosing a surgeon is very difficult unless from personal recommendation. However from the first meeting we were very impressed by Mr Shoaib. After discussing the operation, what I required and what could reasonably be achieved, I left feeling confident I had chosen the right surgeon and could expect a favourable outcome. I was not disappointed. Everything went well and I am delighted with the result.” Anonymous, 24/7/2014.

“I had breast augmentation six weeks ago and am over the moon with the outcome. Hardly any pain after op, scars healing nicely, no issues whatsoever and ecstatic with results from A/B cup to D. Also had upper bleph in April and extremely happy with the whole procedure, recovery and results. Mr Shoaib and the whole team are so lovely and I would not hesitate in recommending La Belle Forme and Mr Shoaib. Thank you.” Anonymous, 21/7/2014.

 

“Thank you Kong and all the staff at La Belle Forme. My procedure couldn’t have gone any better and I would recommend La Belle Forme to everyone!” Anonymous, 13/6/2014.

“I am now three years post breast augmentation and I’m still amazed with the results. Very professional service and skilled surgeon.” Anonymous, 14/4/2014.

“I received first class service from the surgeon and reception staff, demonstrating their care and understanding of my concerns. Mr Shoaib has been exceptionally attentive and kind.” Anonymous, 26/3/2014.

“Everyone was extremely friendly and the surgeon and nurses made me feel at ease. As I was quite nervous about getting surgery for the first time I originally felt on edge when the procedure started, however a nurse called Fiona (I think) chatted to me whole way through and I found myself laughing throughout surgery which I never expected. I am grateful for having someone to talk to throughout the procedure. I am also very grateful to Dr Kong for seeing me so quickly in order to meet my awkward deadline. So thanks to all the staff for making the experience easier for me. 10/10 overall service!” Anonymous,11/3/2014.

“My experience from start to date has been excellent. The service provided from my initial consultation, my surgery, aftercare and follow up appointments has been fantastic. Everyone who I have came into contact with has been professional and caring. I have nothing but praise for everyone involved in my care. As I am writing this I am eight weeks post-surgery and know that I can phone anytime for advice and be treated as a priority. My rhinoplasty surgery and experience has been excellent in every way.” Anonymous, 21/12/2013.

 

“Laura was amazing. Her advice made me feel really at ease and she reassured me when I was feeling quite nervous and confused. She took my dressings off which I was anxious about but it was totally fine as she talked thru everything with me. She was great, thank you Laura x.” Anonymous, 21/12/2013.

“The treatment to help me recover from my procedures was very good and a nice reassurance from Mr Shoaib was welcome.” Anonymous, 15/12/2013.

“Best Surgeon in Scotland. Honest, knowledgeable and caring.” Anonymous,
8/12/2013.

“Service was excellent by all staff, reception, nursing and surgeon. Would definitely recommend.” Anonymous, 10/9/2013.

“My consultation was excellent, Mr Shoaib answered all of my questions and more. I would recommend him to anyone considering treatment.” Liza, 3/9/2013.

“I have just written to my GP to say what a great experience it was yesterday. I am very impressed with all and look forward to having some cosmetic stuff done shortly.” Rosemary, 25/8/2013.

“Excellent service and treatment from La Belle Forme. Mr McGill’s treatment and aftercare were second to none. Would return and recommend to anyone considering surgery.” Anonymous, 5/7/2013.

“La Belle Forme has changed my life – totally. I went for a 3 in 1 – tummy tuck, breast uplift & enhancement. Wow! 4 months later and I’m on top of the world and promising myself the best summer ever in all my beautiful clothes. All those years working out & could never get my 6 pack – now I’m firm and got perfect figure. But then I also tried Indiba – another wow – my face is younger looking and my bum and thighs are back to how they were 10 years ago! A little bit of botox to finish off and I’ve never looked so young and relaxed for 15 years. Roll back the years girls… go for it!” Anonymous, 1/7/2013.

“Have recommended you to friends who have also received excellent service. Dr Shoaib is a lovely surgeon who puts patients at ease. So grateful that I can feel completely at ease using your services and I totally recommend La Belle Forme to everyone.” Anonymous, 28/6/2013.

“I would 100% recommended the La Belle Forme team and Mr Shoaib himself. I am delighted with my results and couldn’t have asked for better care. Thanks.” Nichole, 27/6/2013.

“The staff put me very much at ease as I was very nervous about getting my treatment. The nurses were lovely and made the experience all the more bearable. I can’t see the full results of my iGuide yet, but so far it’s settling well.” Anonymous, 6/4/2013.

“Excellent treatment as usual from Mr Shoaib and the nurses that assisted him. He has such a lovely warm and professional manner. I was a little nervous and the nurses comforted me and held my hand throughout the procedure. I would also like to say thanks to Gabriella, she came into the room beforehand and made me feel at ease and was great with me. Thank you once again.” Elaine, 31/3/2013.

“Everyone was kind and helpful, which helped me to relax. Thank You.” Margaret, 28/3/2013.

“From start to finish fantastic. I have two friends waiting now to have consultations.” Anonymous, 12/3/2013.

“I am extremely pleased with the result I have achieved and would definitely recommend Mr Taimur Shoaib to anybody that would listen.” Victoria, 16/10/2012.

“Was very well looked after. The plastic surgeon made me feel very comfortable and would definitely recommend.” Anonymous, 24/8/2012.

“Mr Shoaib and all staff have made the surgery and treatments I have received almost pain-free. I appreciate the professionalism and kindness shown to me at all times. Thank you all.” Anonymous, 23/8/2012.

 

“I was extremely happy with my treatment and care. Also with the nature of Dr Shoaib who wanted to help me. His nurses in the treatment room were top class and made it so much easier. Yes I would definitely return and recommend. Also I am healing nicely. Thanks! Means a lot to me.” Anonymous, 2/7/2012.

“Excellent from start to finish. Informative, attentive, considerate and friendly throughout! Well done all at La Belle Forme, especially Mr. Shoaib for his skills as a surgeon and his humour. Great manners too. Thank you for making my experience an enjoyable one.” Anonymous, 27/6/2012.

“All the staff are fantastic. They are all so friendly and welcoming and Mr Shoaib is a wonderful surgeon. He carried out an iGuide neck lift with vaser lipo and I could not be happier with the results. He has made me look so much younger and feel so much more confident and with Caroline the beauty therapist who gives me my Indiba treatments I have never looked so good. Cannot praise Mr Shoaib and his team highly enough.” Anonymous, 29/5/2012.

I was highly embarrassed by all this, however the surgeon was very decent about the whole situation, and very honest… I’m a pretty strong person, but the fact I obviously had to show him my boobs made me feel emotional, but he took this in his stride, and by the end of meeting I felt pretty ok about it all.” Anonymous, 21/10/2011.

 

From REAL SELF
www.realself.com

“I had my tummy tuck and breast augmentation with nipple lift just over a week ago, and I can see the difference already. I am healing really well, I had an appointment yesterday at the Nuffield for my dressings to be changed and the nurse said my scars are healing good! It was a big step to get both done at the same time, but glad its over with now, and on the road to recovery. I would highly recommend Mr Taimur Shoaib, he explained everything to me and made me feel at ease, he has done an excellent job and I am extremely pleased with the results so far.” Izzybizzy, 27/10/2012.

From WHAT CLINICwww.whatclinic.com

“So very happy I chose La Belle Forme to have my rhinoplasty done! From the consultation, procedure itself and the aftercare I received from Mr Taimur Shoaib and his team at this clinic, I couldn’t have asked for more 🙂 Thrilled with the results and would thoroughly recommend these guys!” Claire, 25/7/2013.

“I have had various procedures, from surgery to beauty treatments, with La Belle Forme. Recently I had a new procedure called an iGuide neck lift. The results with all procedures are amazing. I am a new woman, back to my youthful self after having three children. I am nearly 43 years of age and felt it was time to take better care of myself. Prices are very reasonable and I would never use any other surgeon. I have also had laser treatment around my eyes and laser treatment to remove the red veins from my face. Furthermore, I have had Indiba treatments on my thighs, buttocks, face and neck – a fantastic treatment that not only helps reduce the look of cellulite, but has rejuvenated the skin on my face to give a more youthful appearance, done by Caroline, their very friendly beauty therapist. I have never had a bad experience with La Belle Forme. Everyone in the clinic is very friendly and makes you feel at home, and their aftercare is second to none. It’s a very professional and caring clinic – you will never be disappointed. Please take my advice and don’t go anywhere else.” Kate, 30/5/2012.

“Mr Taimur Shoaib, thank you so much. You are absolutely wonderful at what you do. I can honestly say that before my surgery, I felt a sense of peace and security knowing that I would be in your care. Your work is exceptional and I am so happy with the results. You have indeed boosted my confidence! I now feel beautiful and sexy in a way that I didn’t feel before! I am truly amazed at what you are able to accomplish. So thank you… Thank you for being so talented, so educated and excellent at what you do! Most importantly, thank you for being so kind and so willing to take care of me. Not only am I grateful for your superb knowledge and skills in medicine but I am also grateful for your kindness and patience. I am so grateful to you for making me look and feel so sexy. You are such a great person and a joy to be around. I am indeed grateful for the opportunity I’ve been blessed with to know you.” Tara, 11/9/2011.

“Amazing. Very helpful, professional and friendly staff… will be back again soon, can’t find a better place and better doctor. Thank you Taimur and staff.” Karina, 22/8/2011.

From SO FEMININE www.sofeminine.co.uk

“Fantastic surgeon if your’e looking for a natural look.” Ouraly, 22/5/2012.

“I cannot praise Taimur Shoaib enough. So far he has been brilliant. And he is so easy to talk to – you won’t be disappointed.” Jmm42, 5/1/2012.

“I had a facelift, fillers and chemical peel at Nuffield Hospital. On my first consultation Mr Shoaib asked what result I was looking for and advised me accordingly about what cosmetic procedures I would require… The booking for my cosmetic surgery was very straightforward and then I had a follow-up a week prior to surgery. On the day of my surgery Mr Shoaib again explained in detail what he would be doing. The aftercare was superb and Mr Shoaib was very attentive on the days following my surgery and also my visit a week later. Obviously, I am still going through the healing process but the difference is remarkable. I would recommend anyone thinking of having cosmetic surgery to have a consultation with Mr Shoaib.” B, 1/11/2011.

“I’m booked with Mr Shoaib in November. I haven’t heard a bad word said about him and my experience with him so far has been fantastic. He’s a very gentle guy, who seems genuinely interested in helping.” Louise, 28/9/2011.

“I would definitely recommend Mr Shoaib. I had my breast augmentation in Jan of this year. Went from a 34c to a 34f… so pleased with the results. Mr Shoaib is a fab surgeon who takes the time to go through everything thoroughly. He also has really good aftercare too. I had another procedure with him on my eyes last year and again very happy with them too. His staff are lovely and they all made the whole experience brill. If I ever get anything else done, I would not consider anyone else. Mr Shoaib all the way, lol!” Hippyflower, 22/7/2011.

“I’m 10 weeks post-op with Mr Shoaib now and he has been nothing but amazing… and my new boobies are amazing too. Better than I could have ever hoped for. His standard of care is so personal and second to none! I’d recommend him to anyone.” Brill, 30/4/2010.

 

The Good Surgeon Guide